Facebook Twitter YouTube
2016 IMPACT Awards Winners



Since 2011 Alabama Southern has awarded annual Instructor of the Year and IMPACT Awards, honoring ASCC employees and sponsored by the ASCC Foundation Board. Recipients are nominated by faculty, staff and students of ASCC. Selection is based on academic excellence, dedication and professionalism both inside and outside of the classroom. This year’s recipients are:




Kathryn Fuller, Financial Aid Associate, Staff Member of the Year


Marcus Gordon, History Instructor, Academic Faculty Member of the Year


LaSha Hines, Accounting Associate for Payroll, Staff Member of the Year


Brian McIntosh, Welding Technology Instructor, Technical Faculty Member of the Year


Dr. Charles Shepherd Jr., Director of Thomasville Campus/ Workforce Development, Administrator of the Year



Alabama Southern Community College is an equal opportunity employer. It is the official policy of the Alabama Community College System, including postsecondary institutions under the control of the Alabama Community College System Board of Trustees, that no person shall, on the grounds of race, color, handicap, gender, religion, creed, national origin, or age, be excluded from participation in, be denied benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program, activity, or employment. Alabama Southern Community College will make reasonable accommodations for qualified disabled applicants or employees.

EEO Policy